Introduction

Who should read this:

Hello Maya artists, this is going to be place where i will post my learning experience with Python in Maya. There will be small scripts and hopefully one day, great ones. I will also post my experience and problems i may encounter. It will be a great reading for newcomers in Maya Python, but experienced TA’s and TD’s will certainly have a laugh reading it.(go on, i encorage you to comment my post with TD jokes. More than welcome!! :)).

Inspiration

I started learning Python one day, after a chat session with my Tutor Lee Danskin at escape studios, advised me to learn Python. I was at the time starting to learn MEL (Maya Embed Language) and i so excited with it. Lee Danskin said that MEL is great but Python or Pymel is the way to go. That and some Linux skills.

Book


Maya Python for Games and Film: A Complete Reference for Maya Python and the Maya Python API
This is the book that i’m reading as i go. check it here.

Online Learning

Also watching Justin Israel video about Python for Maya in CMIVFX

Leave a Reply

